Northeast Minnesota Radio Advisory Committee and Regional Radio Board
Home Members Other Links Contact Us


About the Owners and Operators Committee...

The formation of the Northeast Owners and Operators Committee was conducted on January 10, 2010 at the McGregor Community Center. 

Chair, Dewey Johnson, St. Louis County
Vice-Chair, Steve Olson, Lake County 

The purpose of the Owners and Operators Committee is to:

  • Provide a forum for the participation of public safety communications system managers to create an environment leading to effective operational use of interoperable communications systems between agencies and services in Northeast Minnesota.
  • Promote the exchange of information, experience and concepts related to public safety interoperable communications and communications system operations.
  • Encourage decisions and planning leading to greater levels of system interoperability among agencies and jurisdictions.
  • Promote and encourage the cooperation and sharing of resources among the members.
  • Propose and develop policies and standards for adoption by the Northeast Minnesota Regional Radio Board.
  •  Advise the Northeast Minnesota Regional Radio Board on matters of protocol, procedures and operations.
  • Each member of the JPO appoints one system manager to the committee.


This site is maintained by Itasca County Information Systems.
If you have any questions or comments on this site, please contact the Webmaster