Northeast Minnesota Radio Advisory Committee and Regional Radio Board



Other Links

Contact Us


About the Regional Radio Board...


The Northeast Regional Board (NERRB) was created on December 17, 2009 under a Joint Powers Agreement as provided for under Minnesota Statutes 403.39 and 471.59.  Its members represent the County Boards of Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis; the City Councils of Duluth, Hibbing, International Falls and Virginia, Minnesota; and the Tribal Councils of the Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe and the Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe.

The NERRB shall have the responsibility for the planning, financing, development, design, construction, operation, management, control, and administration of the regional enhancements to the Statewide Public Safety Radio and Communications System (ARMER) in accordance with the Statewide Public Safety Radio Plan adopted by the Statewide Radio Board pursuant to Minnesota statute.


This site is maintained by Itasca County Information Systems.

If you have any questions or comments on this site, please contact the Webmaster